Chuan Fit And Increased Agility

Hello Ladies and Gents,

I wanted to talk to you all about something that most people do not consider when they exercise. When I speak to people ( or most likely, when they approach me ) I often ask them what it is they are training or exercising for. While I would love to say that more often than not it was for profound spiritual and emotional health,  or for creating optimal physical health, it usually goes along the lines of ” I need to lose “x” amount of weight.”  That is when I begin to quote one of my favorite moves, the Sandlot. Check this out if you haven’t seen it.  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xs73-eVBu6I.

I’m sorry for that, I couldn’t resist. Anyhow, the one thing that I don’t think that I have ever heard without prompting is that a person is training to improve their agility. For the nerd in me, let me give the dictionary definition of agility. It is defined as: The ability to move quickly and easily. Lots of folks say that they want to “get toned.” I consider that to be the most vague and useless common expression I know. I often hear, that they want to be able to do “x” amount of push ups or sit ups. I don’t hear people discussing the need for improved agility.

I’m here to tell you that agility is important. Now, it is cool to be able to do back flips and tumble and what not, but agility for the average person is more than that, it is about being able to perform all of the functions of our daily lives smoothly, easily and without any type of discomfort. We all need to bend, duck, stretch and twist for some reason or another. More importantly, agility is important to help you prevent injury. I know people that have stepped off of the sidewalk at an odd angle and broke their foot. I know someone who injured their hip because a cat ran across their path while riding a bike, and they fell Chuan Fit helps you to be able to move in such a way that none of the common ( or uncommon ) postures that you may find yourself in will injure you. Chuan Fit is your key to smooth movement, and dare I say, even graceful movement. I have been told many times that I must do or know ” something ” because of they way I walk. They usually think I am a dancer. And I have to let them know, that while my groove game is strong, it is Chuan Fit that has got me in touch with my body, and it has made me more agile.

Try Chuan Fit folks, it will give you a whole new sense of your body, and what you can do with it.

Leave a Reply

