Ridiculous Myth #2

Already folks, I have already hit you with the most ridiculous thing  I have ever heard in fitness. If not, check out the post before this one. The second most ridiculous thing I have ever heard, and it is PERVASIVE is this jewel: ” I mean, he is big now, but when he gets older, that muscle will turn to fat.” UMMM wow! NOT possible folks. Muscle and fat are two different types of tissue. That is like saying that you have a lot of hair, but it will turn into teeth one day. Muscles can atrophy (shrink) but they cannot become something else. We are not Transformers yet ( Darn it ! ) Anyhow, that is all I have for today, so please, if you WERE saying that before, KNOCK IT OFF! You are killing me over here. That’s okay, I still love you all. Make it a great day!

Leave a Reply

